Collaborations

Atelier TLJ

Atelier T.L.J offers unique ready-to-wear collections entirely made in Réunion. These are above all quality feminine textile products, with a graceful and refined design.

The combination of the skills of TLJ and Micropoda aims to create a collection of clothing with motifs inspired by animals of Reunion's fauna, rare, unknown or endangered, offering a unique style and identity based on local heritage, which will benefit the protection of Reunion's biodiversity.




Insects and People of the Southwest Indian Ocean

IPSIO is an interdisciplinary research and coordination network that emphasizes individual initiatives aimed at increasing the impact and visibility of local actions. IPSIO will help ensure that insects are taken into account in conservation and land use planning, and raise awareness in the biodiversity sector about the benefits of including insects in environmental management.



Max Planck Institute  for Developmental Biology, Integrative Evolutionary Biology Lab.

This laboratory uses an interdisciplinary approach that integrates development, ecology and genetics of populations to discover the mechanisms that lead to modifications and evolutionary novelties. For this, the laboratory has chosen model organisms and has been developing a set of sophisticated analytical tools for functional studies. The nematode Pristionchus pacificus, a species associated with the scarab beetles, is a model of choice for this evolutionary biology work, both in the laboratory and in the field.

The population genetic component of this work has focused on Réunion since 2008. The island has indeed revealed an unsuspected diversity of P. pacificus associated with a high number of endemic scarab species. Due to its young age and its great diversity of habitats, Reunion Island represents an exceptional environment for studies of population genetics and evolutionary ecology.

Collaborations

Insects and People of the Southwest Indian Ocean

IPSIO est un réseau interdisciplinaire de recherche et de coordination qui met l'accent sur les initiatives individuelles visant à accroître l'impact et la visibilité des actions locales. IPSIO aidera à s'assurer que les insectes sont pris en compte dans la conservation et l'aménagement des territoires, et à sensibiliser le secteur de la biodiversité aux avantages de la prise en compte des insectes dans la gestion de l'environnement.




Institut Max Planck pour la Biologie du Développement, laboratoire de biologie évolutive et intégrative

Ce laboratoire utilise une approche interdisciplinaire qui intègre développement, écologie et génétique des populations pour découvrir les mécanismes qui conduisent aux modifications et aux nouveautés évolutives. Pour cela, le laboratoire a choisi des organismes modèles et développe un ensemble d'outils analytiques sophistiqués pour les études fonctionnelles. Le nématode Pristionchus pacificus, espèce associée aux coléoptères Scaraebeidae, est un modèle de choix pour ces travaux de biologie évolutive, tant au laboratoire que sur le terrain.

Le volet génétique des populations de ces travaux est centré sur La Réunion depuis 2008. L'île a en effet révélé une diversité insoupçonnée de P. pacificus associée à un nombre élevé d'espèces de scarabées endémiques. Par son jeune âge et sa grande diversité d'habitats, La Réunion représente un environnement exceptionnel pour les études de génétique de populations et d'écologie évolutive.